Long time no see.

I know its been a few days, well ok about a week, since my last post but I’ve been a little busy.

Tuesday was my 21st birthday, yay me, now I can order alcohol at dinner, despite the fact that I don’t really drink its fun to know that I can.

Also I’ve been making some big decisions. I have decided not to go to china this fall. I know, I know why? Because it’s not what I want right now. For the past four years I’ve been looking forward to the time when I could start working and by default start my life.

Now is that time. I’m taking a break from school and I’ve decided to work. the tricky part is finding a job. But I have found a few to apply for one of which takes me into New England, somewhere I’ve barely visited let alone lived but the idea of moving and working is very exciting for me and I can’t wait!

Next week I am heading back to the east coast to help my parents sell their house and again I’m pretty excited not sure why cleaning and packing has me so excited but it does. Maybe its simply the opportunity to have something to do.

After a few weeks I’m heading out for my convention and I will be able to see my boyfriend for the first time since I graduated which will be lovely. We will spend some time driving around, meeting more of his family then he will come meet the rest of mine. Then I’ll be driving him to the airport to see him off to Spain, where he will be studying for the semester.

The next few weeks will be pretty busy for me and I can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

